Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 16 Votes - 2.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[Help] UT3 Duplicate Login GameSpy
08-08-2013, 20:34 (This post was last modified: 08-08-2013 20:35 by Eagle_7.)
Post: #1
[Help] UT3 Duplicate Login GameSpy
0
Hi Smile
Maybe someone here can help me with this duplicate login.
I can play in server like 1 min then this message pops up : [ Error : Duplicate login detected youre connection to the server was lost ]
Ive asked this on thelastteam forum also put no one cant help there.

it has something to with my connection , cuz when i connect to server and play 30 sec and dissconnect , then all servers that are in my favorite list , their ping turns into 9999 then i connect and can play normally. put this reconnect s**t is getting annoying Tongue i cant even spectate match cuz after reconnect i am login automatically as player... ooh after ive reconnected i can also change my player name in f10 console with command setname ( anything ).

Maybe someone can help

Thx Eagle_7

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-08-2013, 23:50
Post: #2
RE: [Help] UT3 Duplicate Login GameSpy
0
The server registers the player on his side. Whenever the server retrieves a new channel, it will try to register that player. Quite 99% of the logins are caused by a bad internet connection. Check your internet/WAN connection.

There are also firewall/antivirus softwares which can cause that problem.

_________________________________________________________________

DoS died on 11-11-2010.
So many nice maps, but we play Shoebox etc. -.-.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-09-2013, 07:52 (This post was last modified: 08-09-2013 08:03 by Eagle_7.)
Post: #3
RE: [Help] UT3 Duplicate Login GameSpy
0
im using 4G LTE usb modem and connection is stable in 18 mb/s , ive also chek in speedtest.net and packet loss in their website , everything is normal.
forums.epicgames.com administrator Flak told me to do port fowarding cuz he thinks that im loosing connection to gamespy master server and gave me all the ports that ut3 and gamespy are using. So i manually did that on router as well put it didnt work i also contacted my ISP , that maybe they can open the ports. put it turns out that with static IP those ports are allready open.

So im out of options ,Tongue i can play in server after ive disconnected and all servers ping value is 9999.

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-09-2013, 11:53
Post: #4
RE: [Help] UT3 Duplicate Login GameSpy
0
Use cable.

_________________________________________________________________

DoS died on 11-11-2010.
So many nice maps, but we play Shoebox etc. -.-.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-20-2013, 21:17
Post: #5
RE: [Help] UT3 Duplicate Login GameSpy
0
Run UT3.exe as admin if you dont already.

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-21-2013, 11:47
Post: #6
RE: [Help] UT3 Duplicate Login GameSpy
1
do a barrel roll

best I can do is Predat
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-23-2013, 21:39
Post: #7
RE: [Help] UT3 Duplicate Login GameSpy
0
(08-20-2013 21:17)DeineLtan Wrote:  Run UT3.exe as admin if you dont already.

I have done that , but no luck Sad

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




» Powered by: betamaster.us «» Partner sites : vsee.us | knet.us |